Little Sunflower

Ayeeee, so recently i was asked to create some lyrics for this intrumental.

The song is called Little Sunflower and you can find it on youtube – heres the link http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=D_TV79E3k4k

^ thats just a cover of it, but its one of the shortest ones and I did the lyrics to last about 4 mins, well with the arrangement of it as well…

Anyways, i just wanted to share the lyrics and to see what people think, so please give me feedback 🙂 Thanks

–  Its like you went away,

you went without a say

leaving your sunflower

Remember awesome times

Memories running in my mind

Of the days we shared

– Even though your gone….

The memories are still strong

Yeah i still remember these

My memories are Melodies…. x2

–  It’s been 5 long years

You have missed so much

Couldn’t keep in touch

Phonelines been cut off

I have done so much

You’d been proud of me

–  Even though your gone

The memories are still strong

Yeah i still remember these

My memories are melodies x2

– Yeah i still remember these

Me memories are melodies………

So there it is, its about my Grandad he died 5 years ago and i was his little sunflower and its just about how i missed him and stuff and saying how much iv’e done and hopefully he would be proud of me 🙂 I think it also goes with the music it starts of kind of sad but then builds up into this happines and thats where the chorus comes in with the ‘even though your gone, the memories are still strong’. Lord knows they were good ones as well, hehe… Anywho this is it for now, I shall tap in later…

Love, Peace & Kandiiness

…the girl on a mission…

xx

Image

Leave a Reply

